Beauty · Beauty boxes

September Glossybox review

Hi everyone, It’s taken me a while to review this month’s Glossybox as I kept forgetting to take one item up into the shower with me, but tonight I finally remembered and the review is ready to go!

IMG_3892

This month’s box is the Style Edition and it’s a really beautiful box, one I will definitely be keeping, but the most important part is the contents so let’s have a peak inside shall we?

IMG_3896

Every item in this month’s box is full sized which I was pretty impressed by.

IMG_3898

The Luminous colour hair masque by Maria Nila is a very generous 250ml, so it will last for absolutely ages. I think it smells lovely although it’s a bit on the sweet side. It left my hair feeling nice and soft and super shiny!

My box contained a bottle of Nails inc. nail varnish in Battersea Park. It’s a khaki green that I think is really nice for autumn. I had to try it out straight away and here you can see the colour as it comes out on the left, and after I covered it in a matte coat on the right. It’s been on for 3 days with only one little chip so I’m very happy with that (especially considering I work in a lab!)

The last actual sample this month was a little pot of shimmer powder from Bellapierre in a silvery grey as you can see from the swatch above. It’s very strongly pigmented and has real staying power. Be careful though, because it is such a light and fluffy power it does shed a bit as you’re applying it so build up the layers rather than putting lots on in one go would be my advice.
I’m probably not going to be using this sample too often as it really is very shimmery but with Christmas coming up (sorry-I know, I know it’s still September) it could be fab for parties.

IMG_3907

The last two items in this month’s box were tools more than samples, one of which was this eyeshadow brush from Marsk.
I think it’s a nice touch to include a brush in a month when you’ve included an eyeshadow so thanks Glossybox! Although I already have quite a few eyeshadow brushes already it never hurts to have a spare right?

IMG_3901

And finally, traceless hair rings from Invisibobble. The little box contains three of them so again I think it’s very generous but these really aren’t for me.
My hair is very thick and heavy so these plastic rings just don’t have enough hold to them. If I try to secure a ponytail or a bun with one it just slides right out. I also stretched the first one I tried to use completely out of shape as I had too much hair for it to go around.
A bit useless for me but I know a friend who loves these little things so I’ll send them her way.

All in all I’m very happy with this month’s Glossybox, did you get the box too? What did you think?
Shout out in the comments.

Cesca X

6 thoughts on “September Glossybox review

      1. Yeah I think the only difference was some people got a pinky nail polish! The US one does seem to be different though. I’ve not been a lover of some of the boxes lately but I like this months!

        Like

Leave a Reply

