Beauty · Beauty boxes

March Glossybox 2016

Happy Sunday everyone!
It’s so beautiful outside, the sun is shinning and I’ve opened all the windows in my flat to let the fresh air in. It finally feels like spring is on its way and this all ties in nicely with March’s theme – Get glowing.

DSC_0255

My box arrived last week, so without further ado, let’s take a look at the contents shall we?

DSC_0243

The first thing I pulled from the box was the Rose Gold, Large angled face brush from Luxie.

DSC_0244

It was pink and shiny and naturally grabbed my attention first. It’s full sized and retails for £10.42.
The bristles are nice and gentle, but quite firm which I suppose is necessary if you are contouring. I don’t have an angled bush like this, if I’m honest my brush knowledge is something I really need to brush up on. (Sorry that was shameful) So I’m very happy to add it to my collection and once I’ve watched a few more youtube videos I might feel a bit more confident to use it before leaving the house.

The second two items I’m lumping together as one, it’s the shampoo and conditioner by -417. (That’s minus 417) No, I’d never heard of them either.

DSC_0245

These two are travel sized and the full sized bottles retail for £16.89 each which I think is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on shampoo and conditioner. I used them in the shower this morning and they smell nice enough but I don’t see any results that justify the price tag, my hair feels the same as it does after using my usual products so I’m not overly impressed. I’m going on holiday at the end of the month though and these could be quite handy to take along in my suitcase.

Next up is the only makeup sample this month. It’s the Collection Speedy Highlighter. It’s full sized and retails for £3.99.

DSC_0248

I have a couple of highlighter sticks in my arsenal now, my favourite being my NARS the multiple and I think this isn’t far off. The colour is totally different but the blendability and level of shimmer are very similar. I think this is a great little find for only £3.99.

The next two samples are skincare related, first of these is a travel sized sample of the Hey Honey Good morning facial serum.

DSC_0253

It’s 15ml, which I think is enough to give you a good idea of whether you like a serum. It comes sealed so you have to snip the end off the tube the first time you use it.
There’s no scent when you use it and it absorbs quickly into the skin leaving it feeling nice and smooth and because it’s infused with honey it has some natural antiseptic/antibacterial properties. I really like this one, I’m thinking about investing in the full size sample once it’s all used up.

The last sample is the Luminous skin tone perfecting cream by Olay Regenerist.

DSC_0252

The product card lists it as a travel mini and it really is mini! It smells wonderful and leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft. It claims to hydrate, exfoliate and smooth the skin which I can believe. Unfortunately my sample is gone now so I’ll never know if there would be any improvements with slightly longer term use.

So that’s all for this month, what did you think of the samples in the box? Overall I’m happy, but after having conditioners in the last two boxes I hope they give us a bit of a change next month.

See you next time

X

3 thoughts on “March Glossybox 2016

    1. Thanks hun. I totally agree with you about that one and I saw in your review that some people got So Susan highlighters instead of the stick ones. I’m a bit jealous of those people.
      But then I think about how much better value it has been than my Birchboxes ever were and I stop worrying so much. Haha X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

