Beauty · Empties

December Empties

December Empties summary

Hi Everyone. Once again I’m pretty late with the empties post, my only excuse is that I had to wait until this weekend to take the pictures so I could get some natural light. How does everyone manage in winter?!

Five things used up in December;

  • Kiko Color Corrector
  • Rodin Olio Lusso Jasmine Neroli face oil sample
  • Manna Kadar Conditioning Lash Primer
  • Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb
  • MV Organic Gentle Cream Cleanser

I know the perfume doesn’t really count as makeup/skincare and I wasn’t sure whether to include it but I really love this one. I’ve had one of these for as long as I can remember. If anyone is ever stuck for a present for me then this is a very safe bet.  If you’ve never tried Flowerbomb then you are seriously missing out.

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb

Kiko Milano colour corrected

This colour corrector palette from Kiko Milano had yellow, purple, green, orange and also a little highlighter in the middle. I found the green the most useful but it is really handy as you have the colour to fix any problem all in one little compact. The compact has had an update but you can find it here and the contents are still unchanged. I’m no expert on colour correcting yet, but I find it most useful for hiding redness. If you haven’t tried it then give it a go!

mv organic skincare cream cleanser

This cleanser from MV Organics was in my Caroline Hirons cleanser box. It wasn’t my favourite when I first used it but it’s grown on me. I’ve learned that I really like having a cream cleanser in addition to a balm cleanser and an oil cleanser on the go. Now that this one is finished I’m probably not going to repurchase it as it’s £35.50 for 70ml but I plan to buy the Skyn Iceland one I’ve talked about before in its place.

Rodin Olio Lusso

This little sample is from the Wendy Rowe x Glossybox collab. The Jasmine Neroli face oil is really pricey at £105 for 30ml and I can’t see how it’s worth that much after using it. There are other face oils out there that achieve the same results for less money, don’t waste yours.

Manna conditioning lash primer

The last sample is an old one. I actually received it in August 2015 (!) and I haven’t really used it since I first got it. I just have no need for a lash primer in my life. I never noticed any difference when wearing it either so it was pretty useless. I went to use it last month and then realised how old it was and that it was probably really gross so I decided to chuck it.

Short and sweet this month. I do enjoy writing these though as it helps to make me think about the things I’ve used and whether they were any good. It also helps me to update the list in my head of my favourite brand for certain items (like cream cleansers or moisturisers or oils).
Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all had a great holiday period.

signature

Leave a Reply

